OK – That’s it!

17 01 2015

I’ve been gnashing at the bit ever since I was a kid, to go to Iceland. There and Canada. Since I now live in BC, I’ve got the latter one reasonable well covered… though it is one humongous country, and I’ve barely scratched its surface! Last year was the nearest I’ve come to Iceland – I even priced up hotels, but in the end I enjoyed the Grand Canyon/Antelope Canyon/Arches National Park. They were amazing places, and I’m glad I went, but definitely not the same.

I just read an article on Bored Panda though. Julien Ratel lives there and has himself only just visited the Ice Caves in the south-east, under the giant Vatnajökull glacier. As well as obviously an accomplished photographer, it seems he’s a guide and travel agent too. What an amazing place to be a travel agent!

Julien Ratel

I Finally Visited The Ice Caves In Iceland | Bored Panda.

Amazing photos. Click on the image above for others.

So that’s it. This year I’m definitely going.

Probably.

Maybe.

Actions

Information

One response

18 01 2015
kalyrical

A late New Year’s Resolution? Do it!

Leave a Reply

