The Great Yorkshire Pudding

5 02 2013

<Beware loud music from muzo.tv when clicking the link below for full story>

Ben Cox of The Star @ Sancton and James Mackenzie of The Pipe And Glass celebrate the great Yorkshire Pudding | This is Hull and East Riding.

Ben Cox of the Star @ Sancton with his prize Yorkshire Puddings

Believe it or not, the UK has “National Yorkshire Pudding Day”. I shit you not! First Sunday in February. Honest – check here, if you (wisely) don’t find it easy to believe what you read on these pages.

It’s hard for me to admit this… but I believe it’s a French invention. Allegedly came over with William the Conqueror. He supposedly beat the English National Conker Team, lead by Harold, in 1066.

One in the eye for him, you might say.

Harold: Ow! I’ve got something in my eye! (Wikipedia)

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 02 2013
lanceleuven

I was about to say “Damn those French and their superior conker technique!” but upon reflection, if they gave us the wonderful Yorkshire Pudd, I think I can forgive them.

6 02 2013
Quieter Elephant

Indeed! I think we got the better deal.
Reminds me of the old Audi advert joke with their “four sprung duck technique”.

Leave a Reply

