Silverback on Blipfoto :: Set Fire to the Rain :: 13 January 2013

18 01 2013

So Christmas right? You love it or loathe it. Or, I suppose, if you’re not prone to emotion, were born a Vulcan or something, you just float through it.

This year, I made a concerted effort to reconnect with long almost-lost friends and did the “Christmas letter” thing. I’ve had it referred to twice since as a Round Robin, so I guess that’s current parlance for it. Anyway, one college friend (we’re talking circa 1985 here) replied and pointed me at a photo site whose niche is that you can only post one photo a day. www.blipfoto.com is the place, if you want to check it out.

It actually started life in Scotland, and has lots of UK content, but it is most definitely open to anyone from anywhere. (Even Vulcans if you have the bandwidth). Anyway, while ferkling around today, I came across this awesome photo by “Silverback” as he was trying out some concepts before risking a model with flying sparks. I urge you to click on the photo or the link below and check out his other work.

Silverback on Blipfoto :: Set Fire to the Rain :: 13 January 2013.

And if that’s really got your creative juices flowing and you think you might like to give it a go yourself, check out the link and video I found below.

Long Exposure Photography using Steel Wool.

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 01 2013
kalyrical

Somehow, the link to the website on your post doesn’t work! But I googled it so I found it anyway. Great site! Thanks for sharing 😀

20 01 2013
Quieter Elephant

Thanks for the heads-up! I’ll try and fix it.

Leave a Reply

