You look good enough to eat

25 11 2012

So I will!

Today was the day. After weeks of patiently watching fungus grow in my garage… I ate it. It tasted wonderful. I have never eaten oyster mushrooms before, so wanted to eat them tout seul to savour the taste. Having said that, I ended up frying them in a little bacon fat, but when all is said and done – I’m a bloke! The alternative would have involved an extra 5 minutes and some washing up liquid. Unconscionable! I went all out and put a sprig of fresh basil as garnish from my kitchen windowsill stash.

Feast your eyes…

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 11 2012
sheriji

They’re beautiful! I apologize for doubting. Now how did you do that again? I might need to try it at home.

26 11 2012
Quieter Elephant

Even my coffee grounds oyster mushrooms have started to fruit… though I’m a bit more wary with them since you planted the seed of doubt.
It was pretty easy (or I’d never have managed!)
You just need mushrooms and some magic. Oh – wait, that was the “other” crop…

Leave a Reply

