When the rain comes…

13 10 2012

I love the rain.

It brings a different mood to Vancouver. One that suits my natural mood. I like the toning down of colours. Of sound. Of people even.

I love that the trees here go red at the same time.

I subscribe to The Scout, Vancouver’s online magazine. Today they had this photo, and I thought I’d share. It manages to capture the essence of the rain but without it being a dreary or miserable experience.

Magic with light.

TEA & TWO SLICES: On Hating Bieber And The World’s 4th Least Stylish Neighborhood : Scout Magazine.

TEA & TWO SLICES: On Hating Bieber And The World’s 4th Least Stylish Neighborhood : Scout Magazine

Actions

Information

7 responses

13 10 2012
A Dog With Fleas

That photo is amazing. I’m sitting here mesmorized trying to figure out what is on the other side. Thanks for sharing this. I love it.

13 10 2012
Quieter Elephant

You’re very welcome. Not many people really enjoy rain. I find it refreshing and calming.

13 10 2012
A Dog With Fleas

I agree. I feel that way about it as well. To me, as long as I don’t have to go out in it, there is nothing like a good rain.

13 10 2012
Quieter Elephant

Wuss! 🙂

13 10 2012
A Dog With Fleas

Lol!!! 🙂

13 10 2012
kalyrical

When it rained yesterday, I was thinking “What? Not again…’ But when I went outside, it felt like an old friend. I realized I actually missed the rain. 😛

13 10 2012
Quieter Elephant

Me too. Summer was pleasant enough, but I missed the rain. Thanks for the comment… I thought it was just because I’m a displaced Brit! 🙂

Leave a Reply

