Phillip Ross Molds Fast-Growing Fungi Into Mushroom Building Bricks That Are Stronger than Concrete | Inhabitat « The Reclamation Administration

10 10 2012

So anyone who knows me (or has read more than 2 or 3 of my blog entries) will know that I can be somewhat, er, obsessive!

Mrs Elephant delights (now she’s properly trained as a Special Education Assistant) in repeatedly suggesting that I’m “on the spectrum“. Just because I’m left-handed. She’s jealous, plainly.

So I like mushrooms! It’s not so bad. I like the idea of mushrooms at least. The ones with fried butter on them specifically. But as of last night I wouldn’t have felt the need to be defensive about it. I mean – I’ve been to only ONE meeting of the Vancouver Mycological Society, ONE “how to cultivate mushrooms” class, and ONE “foray” around UBC‘s Pacific Spirit Park.

But then I saw this article, and might have to admit that, perhaps, but only if you’re REALLY nice to me, I’d have to admit a mild obsession. Not at the CK level yet, but perhaps it’s getting there…

Phillip Ross Molds Fast-Growing Fungi Into Mushroom Building Bricks That Are Stronger than Concrete | Inhabitat « The Reclamation Administration.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

