Advice on how to prepare tea like a Englishman (sic)

10 10 2012

First born is having a rare old time as a co-op student in Switzerland at the moment.

As far as I can tell she is making good use of my educational dollars and getting drunk and/or laid quite regularly. (At least she is evasive enough in answering my questions that I am simply forced to draw such conclusions.) She recently went on a road trip to München to the Oktoberfest… I am so jealous. Good on ‘er! Life is the best education anyone can have.

Me embarrass her?! It’s character forming…

All I can say is it’s a good job my own parents weren’t such shameless libertarians… I’d probably never have left University with a functioning liver.

Anyway, one of her “friends” (wha’?!) passed on this little titbit, which she thought I’d appreciate. I did, and despite the appalling English in the title, I thought you might too, so here it is… a tongue in cheek description of making “English” tea.

Thaddiousz comments on LPT Request: Advice on how to prepare tea like a Englishman.

Of course, bits of it are deadly serious… like the bit on sugar. Although, I have to say that I know at least one less-than-abhorrent sugar taker. Perhaps their family often falls victim to swan attacks… just sayin’!

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 10 2012
A Dog With Fleas

I got a chuckle out of this. And sounds like your first-born is living the good life!! 🙂

10 10 2012
Quieter Elephant

Then my work here is done! A chuckle is fine payment for the paltry effort of stringing a few words together for the entertainment of others.
I hope she is indeed living the good life. Building a store of rich and varied experiences upon which to draw inspiration in later life. Given her lineage (i.e. “me”!) it’s amazing she turned out as well as she obviously did!
But then, I’m her dad, so I suppose I have to say that!

Leave a Reply

