Saturday’s child is full of shit

1 10 2012

I was born on a Saturday. According to an old Victorian nursery rhyme, the day of the week you were born dictates your personality, and by this highly scientific yard-stick it seems I work hard for a living. Not entirely convinced by that I discovered that dear Kate “nobody is watching” Middleton was also born on a Saturday. So then I got to googling…

Monday’s child is fair of face – Winston Churchill
Tuesday’s child is full of grace, – Joseph (John) Merrick (Elephant Man)
Wednesday’s child is full of woe, – Bud Abbott (of Abbott & Costello fame)
Thursday’s child has far to go, – Marcel Marceau (stuck in his invisible box)
Friday’s child is loving and giving, – Donald Trump, Sid Vicious
Saturday’s child works hard for a living, – Catherine, Duchess of Cambridge
But the child who is born on the Sabbath
Day is bonny and blithe and good and gay
– Marcel Petiot, French mass murderer

Makes you think, doesn’t it?

No – me neither…

Actions

Information

7 responses

1 10 2012
sheriji

Ugh. Not at all. I don’t even know what day I was born on. Can I just pick one? It’s certainly not Tuesday — I can’t go 24 hours without stubbing, scalding, burning, or slicing off a bit of my person. It’s ridiculous.

1 10 2012
Quieter Elephant

Might I recommend http://www.historyorb.com/date/1964/may/23 as a starting point?

1 10 2012
sheriji

Monday. Wrong!!! (You were born in 1964? Me too! Although MUCH later in the year.)

1 10 2012
Quieter Elephant

Yes – a particularly fine year for bullshit artists, I’m told. And of course, however you’d like to characterise your own good self! 🙂
http://www.nndb.com/lists/963/000105648/

1 10 2012
A Dog With Fleas

So I guess I am bonny and blithe and good and gay!! What does bonny and bllithe even mean? 🙂

1 10 2012
Quieter Elephant

It’s the non-violent form of Bonny & Clyde

1 10 2012
A Dog With Fleas

Oh good, glad to hear that!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

