Starwarigami – Advanced Star Wars Origami. Original designs by Martin Hunt

30 09 2012

There are some very very clever people in the world.

There are some very idiosyncratic people in the world.

Sometimes they’re the same person.

Meet Martin Hunt a Maths graduate and software engineer (do I hear sighs of “figures”?) from the UK.

His niche in life is making origami models of the various Star Wars objects we all (well some of us) know and love.

Check out his awesome web site Starwarigami.

Starwarigami – Advanced Star Wars Origami. Original designs by Martin Hunt.

Starwarigami - Advanced Star Wars Origami. Original designs by Martin Hunt

R2-D2: Starwarigami – Advanced Star Wars Origami. Original designs by Martin Hunt

Actions

Information

6 responses

30 09 2012
A Dog With Fleas

I love posts like this and finding out other people’s hidden talents. I wouldn’t even think of something like this!! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

30 09 2012
Quieter Elephant

You’re welcome! I feel a little torn when I repost others’ blog items. But in the end, I reckon as long as I’ve added some comment or observation, I’m at least making visitors to MY blog aware of something else they might find interesting too. Helping them find their way to material they might otherwise not have found. I’m always careful to put lots of links to the original source so there’s no way it can be assumed to be my own work.

Glad you found Mark Hunt’s work interesting, though I think on balance… he needs to get out more! 😉

30 09 2012
A Dog With Fleas

Very true!! I laughed out loud at your last comment!! 🙂

And you went above and beyond attributing the works you find!

2 10 2012
Martin Hunt

You sound just like my wife!

Thanks for the shout out – glad you like what I do enough to share it. Every single voice of support brings me one step closer to securing a publishing deal and bringing diagrams for these models, so I’m most obliged…

1 10 2012
lanceleuven

Who would of thought that such disparate passions as Star Wars and origami could be united so well! 🙂

1 10 2012
Quieter Elephant

Reminds me of the joke…
Why is duct tape like “The Force”?
It has a light side, a dark side, and it holds the universe together.

Leave a Reply

