Jethro Tull

15 08 2012

So some of the music on my MP3 player is of dubious origin. Somehow or other it makes its way onto my external drive on the PC (I have three kids – nuff said), and from there, a random selection finds its way to my MP3 player when I recharge/sync it.

So I was out running last night. Another 4km on the clock. Soon be time for another service.

I was suddenly hearing a new-to-me tune. A bit folksy. Turned out to be Jethro Tull!

The title/hook just caught my ear. Clever I thought.

Skating away on the thin ice of a new day.

What a great concept! The idea that the day could collapse horribly underneath you, or by chance alone, you could arrive in safety at day’s end.

Actions

Information

5 responses

16 08 2012
misfits' miscellany

Hearing about Jethro Tull always reminds me of the Steve Coogan series, SAXONDALE. Know it?

16 08 2012
Quieter Elephant

No – not familiar with that one. I guess it didn’t make it over the pond.

16 08 2012
misfits' miscellany

It’s very funny…

16 08 2012
Quieter Elephant

I’ll look for it online then. I do find his stuff a bit and miss to be honest.

16 08 2012
misfits' miscellany

Well, I enjoyed this series particularly. Some of it’s a bit filthy…but it’s also got unexpected pathos and charm.

Leave a Reply

