Dad’s Day

17 06 2012

I have three kids.

I’m not a religious person, so I hesitate to say “blessed”, but they do all bring me affirmation of the value of living a good life. (i.e. I ponder how much better they’d be if I had.) Second born is the artistic one. She also has a dirty mind and a wicked sense of humour but that’s by the by. Today she presented me with a hand made Father’s Day card. It made reference to my predilection not only for wearing ties, but wearing “atypical” ties. She’d recently had a lot of fun making some marbling pieces on various bits of paper, and had incorporated that cleverly into the card.

I thought I’d share…

Actions

Information

5 responses

17 06 2012
Anarty

What a great idea for a card! very nice

17 06 2012
barbaraelka

You are blessed…

18 06 2012
misfits' miscellany

Cool. Triptiepick.

18 06 2012
Quieter Elephant

Oo – very good, MM. How long did that one take?

18 06 2012
misfits' miscellany

Yea, yea, maybe I shoulda spent more time on it.

Leave a Reply

