A quote I saw at DRUPA

14 05 2012

I’d never heard of Francis Picabia. It seems he looked a little like Jonathan Ross as well, if his self-portrait is anything to go by. A French artist and general creative type it seems. A bit dead now though.

Wikipedia: Francis Picabia

So anyway, as I was wandering the many large halls of the Messe at the Düsseldorf printing trade show known as DRUPA, I came across one of his quotes, which made me pause to think:

“Our heads are round so our thoughts can change direction.”

How boring we would be if we were unable to change our minds.

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 05 2012
kianys

As a woman I’m well acquainted with the concept of changing your mind (and then explaining that you had ALWAYS felt about it that way!) and one of our first heads of states here in Germany when asked about his change of political position actually officially said: “Why the hell should I care about all the stupid stuff I said yesterday?” – Now that’s a man to my liking.

Great portrait btw and I think this is my absolute favorite sentence ever seen on a blog:

“A bit dead now though.”

Well until I read the next best thing and change my mind and claim I NEVER liked this in the first place that is 😉

15 05 2012
Quieter Elephant

Glad my witticism entertained you.
I would like to point out that I personally made no mention of any gender specific likelihood to change one’s mind. But since you did, I can only agree. 🙂

Leave a Reply

