The Nature of Things

13 05 2012

Here in North America, it’s Mother’s Day today. I just got back from Europe around lunchtime and am pretty zonked. The two younger sproglets totally surprised me (and Mrs E, their long-suffering mum) by arranging a picnic while she was out retrieving me from l’aeroport. As we got back to the house, they loaded the car with a blanket, pink lemonade, ham and turkey sandwiches, crudites, strawberries and some lovely homemade fairy cakes, replete with pink butter icing in the shape of love hearts. Can’t think whose kids they really are… I was never so thoughtful!

We went to a local park to enjoy the sunshine, and I thought I’d share a few snaps.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 05 2012
misfits' miscellany

What colour icing do you get on Father’s Day?

14 05 2012
Quieter Elephant

Depends what you’re frosting, I suppose… 🙂

Leave a Reply

