… And by golly, it does you good!

24 03 2012

Now I’m more your bacon butty kind of person normally. Especially on a Sunday morning in a tent somewhere with a pretty view close by.

But I am reasonably adventurous food-wise, and have recently taken to eating roasted seaweed, which comes pre-packaged from the local Asian supermarket.

This though, is a more earthy Western alternative, tastes as good, and apparently is good for you. Well – you can’t have EVERYTHING!

Crunchy kale chips recipe (i.e. how to eat a bucket of kale per day)

Crucnchy!

Actions

Information

8 responses

24 03 2012
Betsy Wills

Been wondering how to make the kale chips…thanks!

24 03 2012
Quieter Elephant

You are more than welcome Betsy. Enjoy…

24 03 2012
misfits' miscellany

Just the photo has robbed me of my desire to live. Hey, I’ll a triple whisky, five cigarettes, and a bowl of cream.

See, you can have it all.

24 03 2012
Quieter Elephant

I reckon if you had a bag of proper chips with the kale it’d be fine…

25 03 2012
lanceleuven

Hmmm..Interesting. I’m always on the look for the new food ideas so cheers for the tip! I’ll give it a try.

25 03 2012
Quieter Elephant

Surprisingly tasty for what is essentially cow food.

25 03 2012
lanceleuven

Cow food? Wow, I had no idea that cows knew how to use ovens! I don’t think I’ll ever look at them the same again.

25 03 2012
Quieter Elephant

Plainly you’re not a Gary Larson fan, my friend!
http://agonist.org/jimbo92107/20080321/cow_tools_revisiting_a_comic_masterpiece

Leave a Reply

