Love You So What?

18 02 2012

It’s a wet weekend in White Wock. Nothing unusual there then! This is after all BC. In the middle of a bloody temperate rain forest for Pete’s sake!

But today, I find myself a little melancholy. Time for some Lloyd Cole then. Bad Vibes album, I think.

I have always admired “Love you so what” because of the classic line “Paris in the Spring doesn’t mean a damn thing to my baby“. It has haunted me since the very first time I ever heard it.

I’ve been to Paris many times. I’ve loved it. I’ve hated it. But it’s always meant something!

Here’s a clip from iTunes… where you can buy the track or the whole album: Love You So What

LloydCole.com: Columbia Hotel 1984 by Joe Shutter

LloydCole.com: Columbia Hotel 1984 by Joe Shutter

Love You So What

Lloyd Cole

You up and leave me cold turkey
When you know I could not tie my own shoe
This does not please me, no not exactly
Guess you do not give a damn for my love

Everybody knows that she’s worse than religion
No you do not cross a woman in love
Everybody knows that the turn of the season
Paris in the spring doesn’t mean a damn thing to my baby
No, no no, no

You beat me up, you put me down
You’re slamming my name all over town
Guess I’m big enough to roll with the punches
But you bruise me, you abuse me damn good

Everybody knows that she’s worse than religion
No you do not cross a woman in love
Everybody knows that the turn of the season
Paris in the spring doesn’t do a damn thing

I love you so, so much
You love me so, so what
I love you so, so
You love me so, so what

La la la la la, la la la la
La la la la la, la la la la
La la la la la, la la la la
La la la la la, la la la la la

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 02 2012
misfits' miscellany

Easy Pieces and Rattlesnakes were great albums of my youth.

18 02 2012
Theadora Brack

Ah! I also dig Lloyd! Bad Vibes, For the love of Eve Marie Saint in on the waterfront, Rattlesnakes and Easy Pieces were (and still are) easy on the ears! Cheers! Theadora

18 02 2012
Quieter Elephant

Indeed. I love 2CV

Leave a Reply

