Oh the web we weave…

1 01 2012

I remember back in about 1992 being introduced to this thing called “the web”. Sounded a bit geeky, so naturally I loved it. Browsers were a bit hokey back then. Lynx I think was the one I tried. Text based. We were young and the world was ours to conquer! OK, so I was actually 28 and the world remains unconquered to this day, but “whatever”. I was horrified to just learn that Lynx is still alive and well, living in obscurity. For now we have PICTURES! Yay!!

Anyway, there I was perusing my to-read list on WordPress, when I came across a lovely description of a New Year’s dinner on “Just Sayin'”.

One of her categories is “Blatant Self Promotion”, where I read an entry on pinterest, of which I’d never heard previously. That entry had a lovely picture which I really enjoyed the mood of. Let me re-share here:

Kitchen Kiss

Kitchen Kiss

Naturally then, I clicked to find out more about pinterest, and landed at Caroline Scott’s page there of “Photos I like“. I’m always a sucker for other people’s photo collections, and browsed around a bit. I liked many of her choices, but this one caught my eye:

Pinterest: Caroline Scott's choice: back-lighted kiss

Pinterest: Caroline Scott's choice: back-lighted kiss

OK, so I’m an old romantic at heart. But I did like the mechanics of the photograph itself. Another click took me to the originator of the photo: Foxtail + Fern. Another interesting blog with fashion as well as other  more esoteric photos. There I found this amazing photo, borrowed from Flickr.

In

In

I could go on all night… but the holidays have finished and some of us have to work tomorrow. Maybe after a nice cup of tea…

Actions

Information

6 responses

2 01 2012
kianys

This is precious – I’m especially in love with the first shot “kitchen kiss” – so many stories and quirky timeless beauty – Thank you so much for sharing this K.

2 01 2012
Quieter Elephant

You’re welcome. These aren’t my images though… just jewelled flotsam I came by on the web-waves.

2 01 2012
kianys

Ha ha – yeah I realised they weren’t yours, but it was you who shared them with us in this case me 😉

2 01 2012
Quieter Elephant

Touché

2 01 2012
sheriji

Thanks for the link-back! (is that what it’s called?)

2 01 2012
Quieter Elephant

Possibly!
I call mine Eric though…

Leave a Reply

