Beyond Awesome!

30 12 2011

After a couple of months of waiting, I finally got to see Mother Mother play live today at the Commodore in Vancouver. A smaller venue than I’d imagined, but a great atmosphere.
Excellent setlist including all their well known tracks and one off the up-coming new album.
A few photos from my middle offspring who also attended…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you were wondering about the list on lead singer Ryan Guldemond’s T-shirt, they’re the locations of Vancouver’s J.J. Bean coffee-shops. Good places to get free WiFi if you’re close to the end of your monthly limit.

The encore finished with the great “Arms Tonite

I felt a lot younger leaving than I did entering… you knew I would!

Actions

Information

5 responses

23 01 2012
You too can look like Ryan Guldemond « Quieter Elephant

[…] my Beyond Awesome posting of 30th December 2011? Where I felt all smug for figuring out that Ryan Guldemond was […]

22 04 2012
We’ll be glowing in the dark « Quieter Elephant

[…] So you remember how I said the Mother Mother concert was beyond awesome? No? Then go read it here. […]

20 12 2012
Carlene

That’s funny, since JJBean doesn’t have WiFi.

20 12 2012
Quieter Elephant

Thanks for the correction Carlene! Plainly I need to verify the things I’m told by my hipster friends!! More here: http://www.jjbeancoffee.com/articles/why-no-fi
Can I assume you went to the Sticks concert last night?

26 12 2012
Quieter Elephant

Ah – puzzle solved! THIS particular JJB (likely the one on Main) is close enough so you can pick up Starbucks’ signal.

Leave a Reply

