Book Judging

19 12 2011

You know how they say “don’t judge a book by its cover”? No? Really? Well they do!

Take me for example. I was born in the UK. Naturally therefore, it is assumed when I attend my daughter’s football (soccer) matches here in BC that I’m something of an expert in the Beautiful Game. Sadly it is not the case. I always think the guy on the black team should get more kicks, but all the other kids don’t seem to want to share. I’ve also never been able to decode the frantic semaphore the two kids running up and down the sides seem to be sending to each other. The rest of the players graciously stop every time they try, presumably to allow them to concentrate. It’s all beyond me.

Anyway, I was reminded of a Levi’s ad from back in the 90’s. In it we find a “bad girl” presumably having just robbed a bank, making gross assumptions based on little more than a pair of RayBans and a bean cane. She makes one more bad choice… but who’s counting?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

