Australians and their Pies

19 12 2011

So as written elsewhere, I like to think of myself as liberal, open-minded, and generally pro-feminist. I believe a woman’s place is anywhere she wants it to be, and that figures showing women drivers have more car accidents are a statistical anomaly. But I’m not Australian. I’m sure they’re as pleased about that as I am. But they do make undeniably good meat pies. The same can’t be said for their beer, but let’s stick to pies for now.

You know how it is when you’re looking for something on the Internet? Of course you do – you ended up here, after all! You start off in one direction, take a wrong turn, and end up somewhere completely different. Men are particularly bad at retracing their steps, and will press on regardless. (We also generalise a lot). And this is how I happened upon this blatantly sexist Australian advert for Mrs Mac’s Famous Beef Pies. The cactus was a nice touch of artistic overkill I thought…. you have been warned!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

