Get Siri-ous

18 04 2013

Number 2 child got bored yesterday. She started asking Siri on her iPad Mini silly things. I now know what a hairless hedgehog looks like! (Not recommended, by the way.)

Apparently Siri has morals and wouldn’t divulge whether she’d had sexual relations. (Number 2 child is a bored teenager).

In response to “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious”, Siri declared somewhat unexpectedly “Even though the sound of it is something quite atrocious”. Kudos to the nerd who predicted that one!

So anyway, I found this page collecting together some supposedly witty responses. Funny Things to Ask Siri | 20 Hilarious Questions to Siri.

Entry number 5 I found interesting, though it wasn’t remarked on in the page. In response to a question as to Siri’s voting preferences, it replied “I can’t vote. But if I did, I’d vote for Eliza. She has the answer to everything””.

If you’re not geeky enough to know why Siri referring to Eliza is funny, try Wikipedia here.

I’m not sure. What do you think?

😀

 


Actions

Information

9 responses

18 04 2013
sheriji

I think it’s hysterical. She actually sounds a little bit like a therapist.

In any case, I’m going to refer all questions that I either can not, or prefer not, to answer to her.

“I don’t know, dear, go ask Eliza.”

18 04 2013
Quieter Elephant

I remember first coming across Eliza (in Pascal) in my first year at Uni. I didn’t realize then (hey – it was WELL before Wikipedia!) that it had been named after Shaw’s Ms. Doolittle.

Gaaaahn.

20 04 2013
Deliberately Delicious

These questions – and more specifically, the answers – had me laughing out loud! I love Siri’s response to the declaration of love: “I bet you say that to all your Apple products…”

20 04 2013
Quieter Elephant

Yeah – that one reminded me of Meatloaf!

22 04 2013
lanceleuven

I was going to say that but you took the words right out of my mouth!

(Sorry! I’ll get my coat :-))

22 04 2013
Quieter Elephant

Oh dear, oh dear…

23 04 2013
lanceleuven

😀

22 04 2013
lanceleuven

Very funny responses! It reminds me of Ask Jeeves. So many people asked ‘Are you gay?’ That the makers created the response ‘I prefer the term jovial’.

22 04 2013
Quieter Elephant

Funny. I just picked up a $1 Wodehouse book at a fundraiser.

Leave a comment