A bubble in time.

24 06 2012

If you’re anything like me (and I realise that is statistically quite unlikely), you are occasionally apt to exclaim things like “Oh! I didn’t realise you could do THAT!”

Such a moment occurred yesterday on my trip to Stawamus Chief. It turns out that my “little” camera (Canon PowerShot A590 IS) has this quite fully featured macro and manual focus capability. I have hitherto treated this particular camera as basically a point and shoot “toy++” for when I’m out and about and don’t want to lug my DSLR. I have reserved proper photographs for my “big camera”. Having looked at some of the results of yesterdays shots “on the big screen”, I have continued to muck about with it this morning to much entertainment.

Despite investing well over $1000 in lenses for my “big camera” (Canon T1i), I do not yet own a macro lens for it. I can see it coming now though. Macro photography is one of those things that you can do indoors on a wet weekend in White Rock, and opens up all manner of creative ideas. Especially if I can overcome my fear of flash, reflectors and lighting in general.

Actions

Information

One response

25 06 2012
misfits' miscellany

Thank you, Mr Lichenstein.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 134 other followers

