Tom Pietrovito – David Guetta – Titanium feat Sia (Drum Cover) – YouTube

5 06 2012

I have a sister. Anyone else out there with a sister will understand the full magnitude of that statement.

She’s a couple of years younger than me, and she has two fine sons still living in God’s Own County.

Now then the oldest, Tom, declared when he was about 13 or so that he’d like to learn how to play drums. “Over my dead body!” declared his mother. His mother, you’ll remember, being my sister.

I don’t like to see talent wasted. Nor for that matter do I like to see ambition left pining for the door to be opened so it can go and pee in the garden. Some have even said I’m a bit of a shit. All these factors combined with it being Christmas, us making a rare trip back to the UK and also struggling to find something for Tom’s present lead me down the path of mischief.

We bought him some drumsticks. (Decent ones mind.)

Seemed like a good idea at the time. :) Sister didn’t speak to me for a few weeks. That was an unexpected bonus!

So – fast forward 7 years or so and he has indeed bought himself lessons, drums, recording equipment, a camera and who knows what else. Good on ‘im!

Here’s a video I discovered by chance on YouTube. The most remarkable thing in the whole video is that there’s sunshine through the window.

In Yorkshire.

Maybe the playing’s fake too… ;)

Tom Pietrovito – David Guetta – Titanium feat Sia (Drum Cover) – YouTube.


Actions

Information

3 responses

6 06 2012
misfits' miscellany

Q: How can you tell when the stage is level?
A: When drool is coming out of both sides of the drummer’s mouth.

Q: What do you call a drummer without a girlfriend?
A: Homeless.

Oldies, but goodies.

6 06 2012
Quieter Elephant

Haha. I do admit I was looking for the other muppets, though he is slightly less uncouth than “Animal”.

6 06 2012
misfits' miscellany

Animal’s my hero.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

